Taliesin Performances

We present over fifty live performances a year at Taliesin Arts Centre, at Swansea University Singleton Campus. The full programme of events includes drama, traditional and contemporary dance and physical theatre, world music, jazz and fusion, classical music, and a range of live performances for children.

Details of our forthcoming events can be found below:

  1. Aakash Odedra: Rising Thu 30th Nov

    The Aakash Odedra performance on Thursday 30 November has been cancelled. We apologise to.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  2. NT Live: Follies (12A) Fri 1st Dec

    National Theatre Live Follies Stephen Sondheim’s legendary musical is staged for the.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  3. Royal Welsh College Big Band: Duke Ellington’s Nutcracker Suite Sat 2nd Dec

    Royal Welsh College Big Band Duke Ellington’s Nutcracker Suite You'd be hard pressed..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  4. ROH: The Nutcracker Tue 5th Dec

    Royal Opera House The Nutcracker (AsLive 12A) Choreography: Peter WrightAfter: Lev...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  5. Santa in Love Thu 14th Dec

    The People's Theatre Company presents Santa in Love by Steven Lee Have you ever...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  6. ROH: Rigoletto Tue 16th Jan

    Royal Opera House Rigoletto (AsLive 12A) Opera in three acts Music: Giuseppe...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  7. A Woman of No Importance Fri 19th Jan

    Classic Spring Theatre Company presents A Woman of No Importance (AsLive 12A) (Delayed.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  8. NT Live: Young Marx Sat 20th Jan

    National Theatre Live Young Marx (AsLive 12A) Rory Kinnear (The Threepenny Opera,...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  9. In the Absence of Silence Thu 25th Jan

    Chickenshed in association with Creu Cymru In the Absence of Silence Five women meet on.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  10. Woman of Flowers Thu 1st Feb - Sat 3rd Feb

    Theatr Pena present Woman of Flowers by/gan Siôn Eirianafter/gan ddilyn Saunders...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  11. The Railsplitters Sun 4th Feb

    The Railsplitters The Railsplitters bring their high energy brand of bluegrass from...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  12. Motionhouse: Charge Fri 9th Feb

    Motionhouse Charge An electrifying new dance-circus from Motionhouse. From the...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  13. NT Live: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof Wed 28th Feb

    National Theatre Live The Young Vic and The Young Ones present the Young Vic production .

    Further information | Times | Prices

  14. Cockett Amateur Operatic Society present Hello Dolly Tue 6th Mar - Sat 10th Mar

    Cockett Amateur Operatic Society presents Hello Dolly Book by Michael Stewart Music...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  15. ROH: Carmen Mon 12th Mar

    Royal Opera House Carmen (AsLive12A) Opera in four acts Music: Georges BizetDirector:..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  16. Lady Windermere's Fan Tue 20th Mar

    Classic Spring Theatre Company presents Lady Windermere's Fan (AsLive 12A) ‘You gave..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  17. NT Live: Julius Caesar Thu 22nd Mar

    National Theatre Live Julius Caesar (AsLive 12A) Ben Whishaw (The Danish Girl,...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  18. ROH: Macbeth Wed 11th Apr

    Royal Opera House Macbeth (AsLive 12A) Music: Giuseppe VerdiDirector: Phyllida...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  19. ROH: Swan Lake Tue 12th Jun

    Royal Opera House Swan Lake (AsLive 12A) Ballet in four acts Choreography: Marius...

    Further information | Times | Prices