Taliesin Live

We present over fifty live performances a year at Taliesin Arts Centre, at Swansea University Singleton Campus. The full programme of events includes drama, traditional and contemporary dance and physical theatre, world music, jazz and fusion, classical music, and a range of live performances for children.

Details of our forthcoming events can be found below:

  1. Cockett Amateur Operatic Society - Sister Act the Musical Tue 3rd Mar - Sat 7th Mar

    Music by Alan Menken Lyrics by Glenn Slater Book by Cheri & Bill Steinkellner ...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  2. SU Dance Society Annual Showcase 2020 Fri 13th Mar - Sat 14th Mar

    Swansea University Dance Society welcomes you to our showcase! Enjoy a night filled with..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  3. Abertawe Festival for Young Musicians Sun 15th Mar

    The Abertawe Festival for Young Musicians presents its annual Gala Concert featuring...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  4. The Slightly Annoying Elephant Mon 16th Mar - Tue 17th Mar

      Based on the book written by David Walliams and illustrated by Tony Ross. A Little.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  5. 2Faced Dance Company Thu 19th Mar

    EVERYTHING [but the girl] - A triple bill by 2Faced Dance Company from 2Faced Dance...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  6. 100 Years of Jazz Sun 29th Mar

    Swansea University Big Band In celebration of Swansea University's Centenary, the SU ...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  7. National Dance Company Wales - 2020 Spring Tour - KIN Thu 2nd Apr

    National Dance Company Wales Dance that connects us It brings people, families,...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  8. National Dance Company Wales: Watch Dance Class Thu 2nd Apr

    National Dance Company Wales: Watch Dance Class Get a unique behind-the-scenes look at...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  9. National Dance Company Wales: Discover Dance Fri 3rd Apr

    Discover Dance  Get dancing with National Dance Company Wales Discover Dance is a fun..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  10. Calan Sat 4th Apr

    Calan We are delighted to welcome Welsh folk supergroup Calan, with their trademark...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  11. Crimes, Camera, Action Tue 14th Apr

    New Old Friends Present Crimes, Camera, Action The multi-award-winning New Old Friends..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  12. Milky Peaks Fri 17th Apr - Sat 18th Apr

    A FIERCE NEW MUSICAL Written and Composed by Seiriol DaviesDirected by – Alex...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  13. Budapest Café Orchestra Sat 25th Apr

    Christian Garrick and the Budapest Café Orchestra Christian Garrick – violin Eddie...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  14. Talisk Sat 9th May

    One of Scotland’s most popular folk-based groups to emerge in the last decade,...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  15. CATRIN FINCH & SECKOU KEITA with special guests VISHTÈN Sat 16th May

    A THEATR MWLDAN & TWENTYTWO PROMOTIONS CO-PRODUCTION In association with Résonances.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  16. Welsh National Opera: Così fan tutte Sat 23rd May

    This Summer Welsh National Opera takes you back to school with a brand new production of..

    Further information | Times | Prices