Taliesin Live

We present over fifty live performances a year at Taliesin Arts Centre, at Swansea University Singleton Campus. The full programme of events includes drama, traditional and contemporary dance and physical theatre, world music, jazz and fusion, classical music, and a range of live performances for children.

Details of our forthcoming events can be found below:

  1. Uplands Arts: Trial By Jury & HMS Pinafore Fri 27th Sep - Sat 28th Sep

    Uplands Arts presents Gilbert & Sullivan’s Trial By Jury & HMS Pinafore This.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  2. When in Roam Wed 2nd Oct

    Orphaned Limbs Collective When in Roam Multi-Arts Aerial Performance What does...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  3. Shane Shambhu: Confessions of a Cockney Temple Dancer Thu 3rd Oct

    In this honest and humorous solo show, award-winning artist Shane Shambhu combines...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  4. National Theatre Wales: Peggy’s Song Fri 4th Oct

    Written by Katherine Chandler Directed by Phil Clark Katherine Chandler’s...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  5. Max Porter & Lanny Wed 9th Oct

    A special International Dylan Thomas Prize event chaired by Dr Francesca Rhydderch In...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  6. Richard Alston Dance Company Fri 11th Oct

    Richard Alston Dance Company This Final Edition Tour  is part of RADC’s last season.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  7. Pre-show talk with Richard Alston Fri 11th Oct

    Pre-show talk with Richard Alston Meet Richard Alston  and chat about his latest show. .

    Further information | Times | Prices

  8. An Evening with Alice Roberts: Digging into Britain’s Past Wed 16th Oct

    Anthropologist, author and broadcaster Professor Alice Roberts has been delving into...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  9. In and Out of Chekhov’s Shorts Thu 17th Oct

    Dragonboy Productions presents ‘DON’T TELL ME THE MOON IS SHINING; SHOW ME THE...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  10. Kamil and Francis Thu 24th Oct - Fri 25th Oct

    Theatr Cadair presents Kamil and Francis A new play by  D.J.Britton Winston Churchill.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  11. The Bear Wed 30th Oct

    Based on the book by Raymond Briggs Adapted for the stage by Pins and Needles...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  12. Swansea Science Festival Fri 1st Nov

      "A Star Over Burma" A story of hope, family relationships and the power...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  13. RWCMD BIG BAND: SPIRIT OF '49 Sun 3rd Nov

    Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama RWCMD BIG BAND: SPIRIT OF '49 As part of the...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  14. James Wilton Dance - The Storm Fri 8th Nov

    The Storm Official Trailer from James Wilton on Vimeo. James Wilton Dance The Storm ..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  15. The Dime Notes Sat 9th Nov

    The Dime Notes David Horniblow clarinet Andrew Oliver piano Dave Kelbie rhythm guitar .

    Further information | Times | Prices

  16. Shakespeare Schools Festival Thu 14th Nov - Fri 15th Nov

    Shakespeare Schools Festival Shakespeare Schools Foundation is proud to present the...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  17. THE TRIALS OF CATO Thu 21st Nov

    The remarkable rise of energetic trio The Trials of Cato on the   UK folk-scene has...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  18. AKA Trio: Joy Fri 22nd Nov

    A  THEATR MWLDAN PRODUCTION Antonio Forcione:  Guitar and backing vocals Seckou...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  19. It’s A Wonderful Life: a live radio play Fri 29th Nov

    Lighthouse Theatre Presents/ A co-production with Pontardawe Arts Centre It’s A...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  20. A Wall Street Bash Fri 6th Dec - Sat 7th Dec

    Stagecoach Performing Arts Swansea presents A Wall Street Bash Stagecoach Performing...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  21. Santa in Love Thu 19th Dec

    The People’s Theatre Company   presents Santa in Love By Steven Lee Have you ever..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  22. Catrin Finch and Cimarrón Fri 31st Jan

    A THEATR MWLDAN PRODUCTION Catrin Finch and Cimarrón Back in 2007, Welsh harpist...

    Further information | Times | Prices