Great Hall Music - The Primrose Piano Quartet


Brahms and the Schumanns

To include Brahms Piano Quartet C minor and Schumann Piano Quartet.

The concert will be preceded by an illustrated pre-concert talk at 2pm.

One of the UK’s leading ensembles and named after the great Scottish violist, William Primrose, the Primrose Piano Quartet was formed in 2004 by pianist John Thwaites and three of the UK’s most renowned chamber musicians (Allegri, Sorrel, Maggini Quartets).

In 2019 the Quartet released the complete Brahms piano quartets. This involved the musicians travelling to Vienna to record in the historic “Ehrbahr Saal” (where Brahms himself frequently performed), using three different pianos of the period. The result has been hailed by critics as “revelatory”.

Sunday 8 March 3pm

Prices and Times:

Sun 8th Mar


Pricing Information:

Full price:£ 12
Under 18's:£ 5
Full time students:£ 5
Senr.Citizens:£ 10
Other Conc.:£ 10