Taliesin Performances

We present over fifty live performances a year at Taliesin Arts Centre, at Swansea University Singleton Campus. The full programme of events includes drama, traditional and contemporary dance and physical theatre, world music, jazz and fusion, classical music, and a range of live performances for children.

Details of our forthcoming events can be found below:

  1. ROH Live - Madama Butterfly Sun 2nd Apr

    Royal Opera House Madama Butterfly - AsLive (12A) Opera in three acts Music: Giacomo...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  2. NT Live - Twelfth Night Thu 6th Apr

    NT Live Twelfth Night (AsLive 12A) Tamsin Greig is Malvolia in a new twist on...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  3. Lakmé - Swansea City Opera Fri 7th Apr

    Lakmé - Swansea City Opera by Leo Delibes Director  -Brendan Wheatley Musical...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  4. Rising Stars Theatre Company - We Are not Amused Sun 9th Apr

    Rising Stars Theatre Company presents We Are not Amused Queen Victoria finds herself...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  5. The Gospel of Matthew - George Dillon Thu 13th Apr

    George Dillon presents The Gospel of Matthew A stunning virtuoso delivery of the...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  6. The Amazing Bubble Man Wed 19th Apr

    The Amazing Bubble Man Louis Pearl has been thrilling audiences worldwide for over...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  7. County Youth Dance Company Fri 21st Apr

    County Youth Dance Company County Youth Dance Company perform three new contemporary...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  8. Dunvant Male Voice Choir - The Welsh Musical Young Theatre Singer 2017 Sat 22nd Apr

    Dunvant Male Voice Choir presents The Welsh Musical Young Theatre Singer 2017 Following.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  9. RSC Live - Julius Caesar Wed 26th Apr

    RSC Live Julius Caesar (As Live 12A) Angus Jackson directs Shakespeare’s epic...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  10. Romans in Britain Fri 28th Apr - Sat 29th Apr

    An Everyman  Theatre Production Romans in Britain 54 BC. A young British priest is...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  11. Caitlin Thu 4th May

    Light Ladd & Emberton presents Caitlin Directed by Deborah Light Devised with and..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  12. The Trials of Oscar Wilde Fri 5th May - Sat 6th May

    Cyd-Gynhyrchiad Mappa Mundi | Theatr Mwldan Co-Production The Trials of Oscar Wilde  .

    Further information | Times | Prices

  13. 2Faced Dance Company - RUN Thu 11th May

    2 Faced Dance Company present RUN Fight or flight? There is always a choice A gritty..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  14. NT Live - Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead Fri 12th May

    National Theatre Live Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead (As Live 12A) Daniel...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  15. Calan Thu 18th May

    Calan Plus Special Guest: Gwilym Bowen Rhys Fiddles, guitar, accordion, bagpipes and...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  16. Liz Aggiss Fri 19th May

    Liz Aggis Slap and Tickle Maverick, anarchic, indomitable and fearless: all words...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  17. RSC Live - Antony & Cleopatra Wed 24th May

    RSC Live Antony & Cleopatra (AsLive 12A) Iqbal Khan directs Shakespeare’s...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  18. Lift Dance Company Thu 25th May

    LIFT, the official dance company of NPTC Group of Colleges will return to Taliesin this...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  19. Rough Diamonds Wed 31st May

    Rough Diamonds This year's superb crop of Swansea University Creative Writing MA student.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  20. Evie Ladin & Keith Terry (USA) Thu 1st Jun

    Evie Ladin & Keith Terry (USA) Dynamic American roots music and dance Based in...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  21. Sarah & Duck Fri 2nd Jun

    MEI Theatrical and Polka Dot Theatre presents Sarah & Duck The enchanting world of..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  22. NT Live - Peter Pan (PG) Sat 10th Jun

    National Theatre Live Peter Pan Captured live at the National Theatre, a recorded...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  23. Y Tŵr Thu 15th Jun

    Y Tŵr Music Theatre Wales, Theatr Genedlaethol Cymru Gan | By Guto Puw Libreto gan |..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  24. Alison Rayner Quintet Fri 16th Jun

    Blow the Fuse Records presents Alison Rayner Quintet A Magic Life Alison Rayner - bass.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  25. Shake That Thing! Sat 24th Jun

    All-Electric Productions presents Shake That Thing! The Great British Swing-Dance Show .

    Further information | Times | Prices

  26. ROH Live - Otello Wed 28th Jun

    Royal Opera House Otello - AsLive (12A) Opera in four acts Music: Giuseppe Verdi ...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  27. The Phoenix Choir of Wales Fri 30th Jun

    The Phoenix Choir of Wales The Annual 2017 The Phoenix Choir of Wales return to...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  28. NT Live - Salomé Thu 6th Jul

    National Theatre Live (As Live 15) Salomé The story has been told before, but never...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  29. NT Live - Yerma Thu 14th Sep

    National Theatre Live Yerma (As Live 15) The incredible Billie Piper (Penny Dreadful,...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  30. Omar Sosa & Seckou Keita Sat 11th Nov

    Transparent Water is an exquisitely beautiful new collaboration between the seven-time...

    Further information | Times | Prices