Taliesin Performances

We present over fifty live performances a year at Taliesin Arts Centre, at Swansea University Singleton Campus. The full programme of events includes drama, traditional and contemporary dance and physical theatre, world music, jazz and fusion, classical music, and a range of live performances for children.

Details of our forthcoming events can be found below:

  1. Savoy Family Cajun Band Wed 26th Jul

    Savoy Family Cajun Band The first family of Cajun music Marc and Ann Savoy and their..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  2. Flying Atoms Fri 8th Sep

    As part of the Swansea Science Festival 2017 Dawns Powys Dance present Flying Atoms ..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  3. NT Live: Angels in America - Part One, Millennium Approaches Mon 11th Sep

    National Theatre Live Angels in America Part 1, Millennium Approaches (AsLive 15) ...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  4. NT Live: Yerma Thu 14th Sep

    National Theatre Live Yerma (As Live 15) The incredible Billie Piper (Penny Dreadful,..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  5. NT Live: Angels in America - Part Two, Perestroika Mon 18th Sep

    National Theatre Live Angels in America Part 2, Perestroika (AsLive 15) America in the..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  6. ROH: The Magic Flute Wed 20th Sep

    Royal Opera House The Magic Flute (AsLive 12A) Opera in two acts Music: Wolfgang...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  7. Uplands Arts presents: The Sorcerer Wed 27th Sep - Sat 30th Sep

    Celebrating 75 years Uplands Arts presents Gilbert & Sullivan’s The Sorcerer ...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  8. Not About Heroes Thu 5th Oct - Fri 6th Oct

    Flying Bridge Theatre Company and Seabright Productions present the Theatr Clwyd...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  9. ROH: La bohème Sun 8th Oct

    Royal Opera House La bohème (AsLive 12A) Opera in four acts Music: Giacomo...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  10. The Hunting of the Snark Thu 12th Oct

    The Hunting of the Snark “All aboard! The ship is ready to depart! All children,...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  11. James Wilton Dance presents Leviathan Fri 13th Oct

    James Wilton Dance presents Leviathan LEVIATHAN follows Ahab, a ship’s captain...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  12. ROH: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Sun 29th Oct

    Royal Opera House Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (AsLive 12A) Ballet in three acts ...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  13. Jane Eyre: An Autobiography Thu 2nd Nov

    Dyad Productions Jane Eyre: An Autobiography Struggling to think, live and love beyond..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  14. A Crawl Down The Ogre: Mountaineering talk by Doug Scott CBE Sat 4th Nov

    'A Crawl Down The Ogre'  Mountaineering talk by Doug Scott CBE 40th Anniversary tour..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  15. Eye of the Storm Tue 7th Nov - Fri 10th Nov

    Theatr na nÓg presents Eye of the Storm A new musical play to inspire young audiences .

    Further information | Times | Prices

  16. Omar Sosa & Seckou Keita Sat 11th Nov

    Transparent Water is an exquisitely beautiful new collaboration between the seven-time...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  17. Saba Douglas-Hamilton: A Life with Elephants Tue 14th Nov

    Saba Douglas-Hamilton  A Life with Elephants  Join Saba Douglas-Hamilton, the highly.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  18. NT Live: Follies Fri 1st Dec

    National Theatre Live Follies (AsLive 12A) Stephen Sondheim’s legendary musical is...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  19. ROH: The Nutcracker Tue 5th Dec

    Royal Opera House The Nutcracker (AsLive 12A) Choreography: Peter WrightAfter: Lev...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  20. Santa in Love Thu 14th Dec

    The People's Theatre Company presents Santa in Love by Steven Lee Have you ever wanted.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  21. ROH: Rigoletto Tue 16th Jan

    Royal Opera House Rigoletto (AsLive 12A) Opera in three acts Music: Giuseppe...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  22. NT Live: Young Marx Sat 20th Jan

    National Theatre Live Young Marx (AsLive 12A) Rory Kinnear (The Threepenny Opera,...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  23. ROH: Carmen Mon 12th Mar

    Royal Opera House Carmen (AsLive12A) Opera in four acts Music: Georges BizetDirector:..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  24. NT Live: Julius Caesar Thu 22nd Mar

    National Theatre Live Julius Caesar (AsLive 12A) Ben Whishaw (The Danish Girl,...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  25. ROH: Macbeth Wed 11th Apr

    Royal Opera House Macbeth (AsLive 12A) Music: Giuseppe VerdiDirector: Phyllida...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  26. ROH: Swan Lake Tue 12th Jun

    Royal Opera House Swan Lake (AsLive 12A) Ballet in four acts Choreography: Marius...

    Further information | Times | Prices