Taliesin Performances

We present over fifty live performances a year at Taliesin Arts Centre, at Swansea University Singleton Campus. The full programme of events includes drama, traditional and contemporary dance and physical theatre, world music, jazz and fusion, classical music, and a range of live performances for children.

Details of our forthcoming events can be found below:

  1. ROH Live - Otello Wed 28th Jun

    Royal Opera House Otello - AsLive (12A) Opera in four acts Music: Giuseppe Verdi ...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  2. The Phoenix Choir of Wales Fri 30th Jun

    The Phoenix Choir of Wales The Annual 2017 The Phoenix Choir of Wales return to...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  3. NT Live - Obsession (15) Sat 1st Jul

    National Theatre Live Obsession Jude Law (The Young Pope, Closer, The Talented Mr...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  4. NT Live - Salomé (15) Thu 6th Jul

    National Theatre Live Salomé The story has been told before, but never like this...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  5. Dance Days 2017 Sat 8th Jul - Sun 9th Jul

    Taliesin Dance Days 2017 - Swansea’s Free International Dance Festival 8 & 9 July .

    Further information | Times | Prices

  6. NT Live - Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (15) Thu 13th Jul

    National Theatre Live – Encore Screening Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? Imelda..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  7. Savoy Family Cajun Band Wed 26th Jul

    Savoy Family Cajun Band The first family of Cajun music Marc and Ann Savoy and their..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  8. Flying Atoms Fri 8th Sep

    As part of the Swansea Science Festival 2017 Dawns Powys Dance present Flying Atoms ..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  9. NT Live - Angels in America - Part One, Millennium Approaches Mon 11th Sep

    National Theatre Live Angels in America Part 1, Millennium Approaches (AsLive 15) ...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  10. NT Live - Yerma Thu 14th Sep

    National Theatre Live Yerma (As Live 15) The incredible Billie Piper (Penny Dreadful,..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  11. NT Live - Angels in America - Part Two, Perestroika Mon 18th Sep

    National Theatre Live Angels in America Part 2, Perestroika (AsLive 15) America in the..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  12. Uplands Arts presents - The Sorcerer Wed 27th Sep - Sat 30th Sep

    Celebrating 75 years Uplands Arts presents Gilbert & Sullivan’s The Sorcerer ...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  13. Not About Heroes Thu 5th Oct - Fri 6th Oct

    Flying Bridge Theatre Not About Heroes By Stephen MacDonald In 1917, two of the Great..

    Further information | Times | Prices

  14. The Hunting of the Snark Thu 12th Oct

    The Hunting of the Snark “All aboard! The ship is ready to depart! All children,...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  15. Jane Eyre - An Autobiography Thu 2nd Nov

    Dyad Productions Jane Eyre – An Autobiography Struggling to think, live and love...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  16. Eye of the Storm Tue 7th Nov - Fri 10th Nov

    Theatr na nÓg presents Eye of the Storm A new musical play to inspire young audiences .

    Further information | Times | Prices

  17. Omar Sosa & Seckou Keita Sat 11th Nov

    Transparent Water is an exquisitely beautiful new collaboration between the seven-time...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  18. Saba Douglas-Hamilton - A Life with Elephants Tue 14th Nov

    Saba Douglas-Hamilton  A Life with Elephants  Join Saba Douglas-Hamilton, the highly.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  19. Santa in Love Thu 14th Dec

    The People's Theatre Company presents Santa in Love by Steven Lee Have you ever wanted.

    Further information | Times | Prices

  20. NT Live - Young Marx Sat 20th Jan

    National Theatre Live Young Marx (AsLive 12A) Rory Kinnear (The Threepenny Opera,...

    Further information | Times | Prices

  21. NT - Live Julius Caesar Thu 22nd Mar

    National Theatre Live Julius Caesar (AsLive 12A) Ben Whishaw (The Danish Girl,...

    Further information | Times | Prices